Mayor and Board of Aldermen

The City of Wentzville has a Council-Administrator form of government as set forth in Chapter 79 of the Revised Statutes of Missouri. The Board of Aldermen is comprised of six members, two from each of the three wards. Board members serve staggered two-year terms and are responsible for determining policy, enacting ordinances and authorizing expenditures!

The Mayor is elected at-large for a four-year term. The responsibilities of the Mayor include serving as the chief executive officer of the City, attending and presiding over Board of Aldermen meetings, veto powers over legislation and appointing members of various Boards and Commissions.

The Board generally meets the second and fourth Wednesday of every month at 6 p.m. at City Hall (1001 Schroeder Creek Blvd.). Please view the Calendar of Events for a listing of the Board of Aldermen and other meetings. Individuals interested in addressing the Board may complete the Speaker Appearance Form and submit it to the City Clerk prior to the beginning of the meeting.


Stay Up to Date
Sign up for our eNewsletter