Stormwater Advisory Committee

The Stormwater Advisory Committee helps develop and assess the City’s Stormwater Management Plan (SWMP) for pollution prevention and regulatory compliance. Committee meetings offer a public forum to inform, engage, and get feedback from the general public and stakeholder groups about the effectiveness of the SWMP and stormwater pollution concerns.

The committee consists of five members appointed to a five-year term.  Four members are appointed by the Mayor with the consent of the Board of Aldermen, and one Alderman is selected by the Board. The committee meets at least semi-annually.

Meeting Schedule
Meetings are typically held quarterly in the months of February, May, August, and November on the fourth Thursday, at 6 p.m. at City Hall, 1001 Schroeder Creek Blvd. Meetings are open to the public.  

Stormwater Committee

Term Expires

Brian Nolan, Chairman - Ward 1
Alex Crockett, Vice Chairman - Ward 3
Heather James - Ward 2
Jeff Shoults - Ward 3
Jordan Broviak, Ald. - Ward 2


For more information about this committee, call (636) 639-2055.  Citizens wishing to serve on the Stormwater Advisory Committee may apply by completing the Boards and Commission Application. For more information or assistance, contact the City Clerk's office at (636) 327-5101.
Apply Now!


Stay Up to Date
Sign up for our eNewsletter